I refute it thus… Ouch!

Following on from the John Searle interview, Paul Almond and I have been having quite a lengthy discussion about what reality means. Usually I’m the extreme one because of my argument that some things that exist only in computers are just as real as those that exist in the so-called physical world, but this time I seem to be the moderate (or reactionary?) one because Paul believes everything is real and his office chair is Albert Einstein (well, sort of, anyway). If you’re interested, the conversation is over at Machines Like Us.

About stevegrand
I'm an independent AI and artificial life researcher, interested in oodles and oodles of things but especially the brain. And chocolate. I like chocolate too.

One Response to I refute it thus… Ouch!

  1. Vegard says:

    Hi,

    This comment doesn’t really belong to this blog post, I am simply wondering where to send fan e-mail. I’ve been looking everywhere and can’t find a single e-mail address 😦

    What to do?

    Vegard

Leave a Reply

