America’s Got Talent!

Flagstaff, you ROCK!!!! On a Sunday afternoon I like to take a stroll downtown, pick up a coffee and sit in Heritage Square waiting for someone to entertain me. I’m never disappointed.

Today’s group of talented individuals was a youth band called The Electric Army. You can’t beat a bit of Led Zeppelin to get your toes tapping. I didn’t take my camera or I’d have shown you what I mean.

They did a really full set, but unfortunately “Knock, knock knockin’ on heaven’s door” caused it to open, and half the Pacific Ocean fell out, so they had to stop before they electrocuted themselves. But they were really good, so although they’ll never see this I just wanted to record my thanks to them for a rockin’ good afternoon.

Oh, and thanks also to the Monsoon for a cracking good thunderstorm. On the way home a feeder stroke took out the traffic signals just fifty yards in front of me and the shockwave almost had my windscreen out too.

So anyway, if you live in Flagstaff then thank you so much for making your town such a special place; and if you don’t live in Flagstaff then I just wanted to offer my condolences.

Great stuff. Ouch! That was a close one. Better upload this before the power goes out.

About stevegrand
I'm an independent AI and artificial life researcher, interested in oodles and oodles of things but especially the brain. And chocolate. I like chocolate too.

One Response to America’s Got Talent!

  1. spleeness says:

    Sounds like an awfully close call, that strike while you were driving home!

Leave a Reply

