Even more leaves

I drove up a scary mountain dirt track and picnicked in the snow to bring you these, so I hope you appreciate them!

Lockett Meadow

Lockett Meadow, 10,000ft up in the caldera

The aspen leaves looked like gold foil

The aspen leaves looked like shimmering gold foil

Sometimes green was the rarest colour

Sometimes green was the rarest colour

A film crew came to copy this shot but decided to shoot somewhere else and come back before the light went. They didn't make it in time!

A film crew were going to take this too, but decided to shoot elsewhere instead and come back before the light went. They didn't make it in time!

Sunbeams

Sunbeams over the San Francisco peaks

About stevegrand
I'm an independent AI and artificial life researcher, interested in oodles and oodles of things but especially the brain. And chocolate. I like chocolate too.

5 Responses to Even more leaves

  1. Lynne Grand says:

    Much appreciated indeed !
    Wonderfully stunning !
    Can’t wait to see it all for myself when I visit you in the spring – although the paintbox of colours will be mixed a bit differently by then !
    xxx

    • stevegrand says:

      Hi Sis,

      Yep, it’ll be different when you come. Fresh greens, I guess, and maybe spring flowers in the desert. It was May when I ended up here, I think, so I don’t know what it’s like before that. Lots of snow to come first, that’s for sure! We’ll just have to find out what happens together.

  2. Carlos Acosta says:

    OK that’s it! I am moving to Flagstaff.

  3. Norm says:

    Thanks for risking your life to take those photos, Steve. They’re beautiful!

Leave a Reply

