Paxman meets Hitchens

Will kindly sent me a link to last night’s BBC Newsnight interview between Jeremy Paxman and Christopher Hitchens, and I thought it was such a touching interview it was worth posting a link to it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Paxman so genuinely respectful. Thanks Will.

I linked to YouTube so that it’s embedded, but the BBC original is here.

About stevegrand
I'm an independent AI and artificial life researcher, interested in oodles and oodles of things but especially the brain. And chocolate. I like chocolate too.

3 Responses to Paxman meets Hitchens

  1. Daniel Mewes says:

    This is a great interview. I did neither know Paxman nor Hitchens until now, but I have to say that Hitchens appears to be really remarkable. He has a great clarity in his words. I like his way of looking at things.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Ann says:

    I actually watched the Hitchens/Paxman programme. On genuine real BBC4 television.

    Deeply affecting. They do say there are no atheists in foxholes but Hitchens is as close to going over the top as he can be and yet his clarity, vision and complete absence of self-delusion was so clear.

  3. Ruben says:

    Hi,

    strange place to ask but I did not find any up-to-date email address. I am a freelance game programmer and I have serious plans for a Creatures based game, can we please get in touch about this? If you are the wrong person to ask, maybe you can give me a push into the right direction. You should be able to see the email address I’ve put in the above field, if not just answer on this comment.

    Thanks,
    Ruben

Leave a Reply

